Suite Cápsula (2008/13) 15′
for two guitarists and three guitars
comissioned by Jyrki and Tiina Myllärinen for the Ja Kitara Soi festival
premiered 21.10.2008, Lappeenranta

I. la papa caliente
II. el teseracto 1
III. allegro sentimental
IV. el teseracto 2
V. mas caliente

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Jyrki ja Tiina Myllärinen, guitar

Inspired by the form of Cloud Atlas, a novel by David Mitchell, Suite Cápsula is organized like a matrushka doll, with symmetrically arranged, stylistically contrasting movements and interrupted narratives that are ultimately completed. Movements II and IV require use of a third guitar, tuned flat by a quarter-step.